You are here: Home / OSADL Members / 
2024-07-21 - 22:13

Dates and Events:

OSADL Articles:

2023-11-12 12:00

Open Source License Obligations Checklists even better now

Import the checklists to other tools, create context diffs and merged lists

2023-03-01 12:00

Embedded Linux distributions

Results of the online "wish list"

2022-01-13 12:00

Phase #3 of OSADL project on OPC UA PubSub over TSN successfully completed

Another important milestone on the way to interoperable Open Source real-time Ethernet has been reached

2021-02-09 12:00

Open Source OPC UA PubSub over TSN project phase #3 launched

Letter of Intent with call for participation is now available


OSADL Academic Members

OSADL Academic Member

The purpose of the academic membership is for cooperation in the development of Open Source Software for machine and plant construction in the automation industry. The academic member is not required to acquire business assets or pay annual fees. The current version of the OSADL Academic Members Poster is available here. In addition to academic members, OSADL has regular members and associate members.

Application forms of the academic OSADL membership are available in English and German language.

OSADL Academic Member List

The following institutions are academic members of the Open Source Automation Development Lab:

Lanzhou University, School of Information Science and Engineering, Distributed & Embedded System Lab

University of Stuttgart, Institute of Control Engineering of Machine Tools and Manufacturing Units (ISW)

School of Business and Engineering in Canton of Vaud, Reconfigurable Embedded Digital Systems (REDS)

RWTH Aachen, Laboratory of Machine Tools and Production Engineering, Chair of Machine Tools

University of Hohenheim, Chair of International Management, Research Unit International Management and Innovation

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Division of Production Engineering, Machine Design and Automation (PMA)

Hochschule Merseburg (FH), University of Applied Sciences, Chair of Mechatronic Systems

Czech Technical University Prague, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Department of Control Engineering

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Institute of Sociology

FH Campus Wien, University of Applied Sciences, Vienna Institute of Safety & Systems Engineering

Technische Universität Dresden, Faculty of Computer Science, Chair of Operating Systems (TUDOS)

Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften, Winterthur, Institute of Embedded Systems

Scuola Superiore Sant' Anna, Pisa, Real-Time Systems Laboratory (RETIS)

Institute for System Programming of the Russian Academy of Sciences (ISPRAS)

Hochschule Augsburg, University of Applied Sciences, Faculty of Computer Science

Institute for Agricultural and Earthmoving Machines (IMAMOTER) of the Italian National Research Council (CNR)

Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana (SUPSI), Laboratorio di Sistemi Meccatronici (SMT)

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Working Group Prof. Bräse, ComPlat, Institute of Organic Chemistry, Institute of Toxicology and Genetics

Fachhochschule Kaiserslautern - University of Applied Sciences, Dept. of Engineering, Mechatronics, Robotics

Institut national de recherche en informatique et en automatique (Inria), Centre Paris-Rocquencourt

Hochschule Anhalt - Anhalt University of Applied Sciences, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Industrial Engineering, Future Internet Lab Anhalt

Hochschule Heilbronn - Heilbronn University, Automotive Systems Engineering

MIREA - Russian Technological University (RTU MIREA), Institute of cybernetics

College of Engineering Pune, Instrumentation and Control

OTH Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule Regensburg, Labor für Digitalisierung

Offenburg University of Applied Sciences (Hochschule Offenburg) - Institute of Reliable Embedded Systems and Communication Electronics (ivESK)

HTWK Leipzig - Leipzig University of Applied Sciences, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology, Institute PAES

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Institute for Anthropomatics and Robotics - Intelligent Process Automation and Robotics Lab (IAR-IPR)

Berufliche Schule 2 - Rudolf-Diesel-Fachschule (RDF) Nürnberg

Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Hamburg (HAW) - Hamburg University of Applied Sciences
Department Informatik, Internet Technologies Group - AG INET

Technische Hochschule Kaiserslautern - Technical University Kaiserslautern
Fachbereich Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik - Werkzeugmaschinen und Steuerungen

Fachhochschule Kiel - Kiel University of Applied Sciences
Faculty of Computer Science & Electrical Engineering

Universität Bielefeld/Technische Fakultät - Bielefeld University/Faculty of Technology
CITEC - Center for Cognitive Interaction Technology